Octopus 4 by Charles Uzzell Edwards in Stencil spray paint Wooden Box

  • £333.00
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Octopus 4 By Charles Uzzell Edwards aka PURE EVIL

Compact Disc in stencilled wooden presentation box with bunny tag on the reverse.

The plastic CD case is also supplied should you wish to hang or display the box and use the CD separately :)

14 x 14 x 7cm

An edition of 45

Have a listen to the album here

1.   Houses for Living 06:25     
2.   A Distant Sound 04:35      
3.   Eek the Light God 05:08      
4.   It's a Difficult Job 03:29     
5.   Musique Africa 03:16      
6.   São Paulo 02:27      
7.   Latinamericanised 05:48      
8.   Go to Work 04:58      
9.   Tron 02:37      
10.   Funky Fresh 03:57      
11.   Get It 06:45      
12.   Bullshit Detector 05:46      
13.   At the Coalface 04:32      
14.   Giving Me the Feels 05:03      
15.   Transport 04:14      
16.   In Love with the Feeling 03:06      
17.   Houses for Living (Chilled Remix) 06:17  


The first 3 Octopus releases were released on German FAX +49-69/450464 record label in the 1990’s . Octopus 4 was recorded between 1997 and 1999 just before the turn of the century and wasn’t really ambient enough for the Fax record label.  I finally got time to go through a stack of dusty DAT tapes, managed to salvage a TON of tracks I had recorded back then, and then chopped and mixed it all down to these songs . Amazing what a bit of 2020 isolation can do.

where ?

Up in the mountainous region North of San Francisco is a place called Chill Valley. There is an artificial Intelligence called the 'Octopus' there, swimming in the deep waters of the imagination . It has been formulating ideas taken from the world of the deep unconscious , treading the thin 3D surface tension between ambient-noise , fat chunky beats and labyrinthine rhythmic overlays , spanning the sonic spectrum of environmental music composition and expressionistic chaotic information retrieval.

 what ?

Some of the various themes of this, the fourth in the Octopus triptych are as follows...
Life, Modernisation, Echoes, Work, African Rhythms, Brazilian Dystopia, Tron, 1960’s psychedelia, Bass frequencies, Inner City transportation systems, and our own Houses, set to repetitive distorted beats and haunting ambient environmental sequencing set in a tangy bouillabaisse of deconstructed chaotic information...


 A message from the creator of the 'Octopus' Mr Charles Uzzell Edwards....  The main idea of this epic project is to present music that contains so much information in many diverse forms so that it all becomes one cohesive entity with an intelligence of its own . It is hoped that this music will communicate many ideas to the listener through the wonders of the collective unconscious that we all share in common.
Its like having all of the information in the world channeled through your brain in the time it takes to say om. (plus, you can dance to it)


It's a big weird wonderful world , so be yourself.
Here is the soundtrack to your craziest, most satisfying dreams.

Released on Carpe Sonum records in the 🇺🇸 USA